Why am I being asked to Upgrade after I have already paid?

Firstly don't pay again and don't panic. This is a simple enough problem to fix - here's how

The usual reason for being asked to upgrade is that you have logged into the app via a different account than the one you used when you paid. The Camino for Good Virtual Camino offers four different registration options - Google, Facebook, Apple and Email. If you paid using your Google account (for example) and then logged in using Facebook, then the system has offered your Facebook account a free trial and you will 'hit the paywall' when you reach 5miles/8km. In this instance your Google account is the one you should be using to log your distance and unlock extra features.

If this doesn't address your issue contact the tech support folks by filling in this FORM